

#### LOCAL APPOINTMENTS LIST OF BOARD/COMMISSION TERMS EXPIRING IN 2024

**NOTICE TO THE PUBLIC:** Pursuant to California Government Code 54972, the following appointment list was posted on or before December 31, 2023 at Sunnyvale City Hall, 456 W. Olive Ave. and on:

Sunnyvale.ca.gov/your-government/governance/boards-and-commissions

Four-year terms.

Eligibility: Must be a resident of Sunnyvale, unless otherwise noted. Shall not be an officer or employee of the City.

**Arts Commission:** Five-member commission. Meetings are held on the third Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m.

| Commissioner   | Term Start | <b>Term Expires</b> |
|----------------|------------|---------------------|
| Kathryn Filley | 07/01/2022 | 06/30/2024          |

### **Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Commission**

(BPAC): Seven-member commission. Four-members representing bicyclists and pedestrians who live in Sunnyvale. Three-members representing parent groups, neighborhood associations, school administrators, teachers, commute coordinators for major employers in the City and anyone interested in park and recreational activities in the City.

Meetings are held on the third Thursday of the month at 6:30 p.m.

| Commissioner   | Term Start | Term Expires |
|----------------|------------|--------------|
| Sharlene Liu   | 03/14/2023 | 06/30/2024   |
| (Category One) |            |              |
| Timothy Oey    | 07/01/2020 | 06/30/2024   |
| (Category One) |            |              |

**Board of Library Trustees**\*: Five-member board. Meetings are held on the first Monday of each month at 7 p.m. If the first Monday is a City observed holiday, the meeting will be held on the second Monday of the month.

| Board Member     | Term Start | Term Expires |
|------------------|------------|--------------|
| Rahul Jain       | 07/01/2020 | 06/30/2024   |
| Meena Juttukonda | 03/14/2023 | 06/30/2024   |

# **Heritage Preservation Commission**\*: Seven-member commission.

Meetings are held on the first Wednesday of January, March, May, July, September and November at 7 p.m.

| Commissioner    | Term Start | Term Expires |
|-----------------|------------|--------------|
| Steve Caroompas | 07/01/2020 | 06/30/2024   |
| Sarosh Patel    | 09/01/2021 | 06/30/2024   |

# **Housing and Human Services Commission:** Sevenmember commission.

Meetings are held on the fourth Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m.

| Commissioner   | Term Start | Term Expires |
|----------------|------------|--------------|
| Scott Duncan   | 06/08/2021 | 06/30/2024   |
| Elinor Stetson | 07/01/2020 | 06/30/2024   |

## **Human Relations Commission:** Five-member commission.

Meetings are held on the first Thursday of each month at 7 p.m.

| Commissioner | Term Start | Term Expires |
|--------------|------------|--------------|
| Venkata Siva | 07/01/2023 | 06/30/2024   |
| Ramisetty    |            |              |

# Parks and Recreation Commission\*: Five-member commission.

Meetings are held on the second Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m.

| Commissioner   | Term Start | Term Expires |
|----------------|------------|--------------|
| Daniel Bremond | 07/01/2020 | 06/30/2024   |

### Personnel Board\*: Five-member board.

Meetings are held on the third Monday of each month, when necessary, at 5 p.m.

| Board Member       | Term Start | Term Expires |
|--------------------|------------|--------------|
| Patti Selan        | 07/01/2020 | 06/30/2024   |
| Employee-Nominated |            |              |

**Planning Commission\*:** Seven-member commission. Meetings are held the second and fourth Monday of the month at 7 p.m. Study sessions are held the second and fourth Monday of the month at 6 p.m.

| Commissioner  | Term Start | Term Expires |
|---------------|------------|--------------|
| Daniel Howard | 07/01/2020 | 06/30/2024   |
| John Howe     | 07/01/2020 | 06/30/2024   |

### Sustainability Commission: Seven-member

commission. Category I: Registered voter of Sunnyvale. Category II: Members of the Sunnyvale business community.

Meetings are held on the third Monday of each month at 7 p.m. If the third Monday is a City observed holiday, the meeting will be held on the third Tuesday of the month at 7 p.m.

| Commissioner                      | Term Start | Term<br>Expires |
|-----------------------------------|------------|-----------------|
| Tonya Veitch<br>(Category One)    | 08/25/2020 | 06/30/2024      |
| Kristel Wickham<br>(Category One) | 07/01/2020 | 06/30/2024      |