

CITY OF SUNNYVALE Roster of Board and Commission Members

Board and commission members must be Sunnyvale residents (except for Category 2 on the Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Commission and up to two seats on the Sustainability Commission), unless otherwise noted. Full terms are four years. A member may serve two consecutive terms on the same board or commission and thereafter is eligible to serve on a different board or commission. Further information may be found in the City's Charter and on the City website at *Sunnyvale.ca.gov*.

Arts Commission

Member Name Dawna Eskridge	Term Start 7/1/21	Term Expires 2025 Second Term
Kathryn Filley, Vice Chair	7/1/22	2024 Unexpired term
Molly Kauffman	8/30/22	2026 First Term
Winnie Lam	7/1/21	2025 First Term
Agnes Veith, Chair	7/1/23	2027 Second Term

The Arts Commission consists of five members appointed by the City Council. Meetings are held on the third Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m. in the Bay Conference Room at City Hall.

Staff contact: Trenton Hill, Recreation Services Manager, 408-730-7378

Council liaison: Vice Mayor Din

Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Commission (BPAC)

Member Name Bryce Beagle, Vice Chair Category One	Term Start 7/1/22	Term Expires 2026 First Term
Ulrich (Alex) Bonne Category One	7/1/22	2025 Unexpired Term
Arwen Davé Category One	7/1/21	2025 Second Term
Daniel Hafeman Category One	7/1/23	2027 Second Term
Sharlene Liu Category One	3/14/23	2024 Unexpired Term
Elizabeth Mehlman Category One	7/1/22	2026 First Term
Timothy Oey, Chair Category One	7/1/20	2024 Second Term

The Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Commission consists of seven members appointed by the City Council. Meetings are held on the third Thursday of the month at 6:30 p.m. in the Bay Conference Room at City Hall.

Staff contact: Lillian Tsang, Principal Transportation Engineer, 408-730-7556

Council liaison: Councilmember Cisneros

Board of Library Trustees*

Member Name	Term Start	Term Expires
Charlsie Chang	8/29/23	2026 First Term
Carter Hu	7/1/23	2027 First Term
Rahul Jain	7/1/20	2024 First Term
Meena Juttukonda, Vice Chair	3/14/23	2024 Unexpired Term
Sharlene Wang, Chair	7/1/21	2025 Second Term

The Board of Library Trustees consists of five members appointed by the City Council. Meetings are held on the first Monday of each month at 7 p.m. in the Bay Conference Room at City Hall.

Staff contact: Garrett Kuramoto, Superintendent of Libraries, 408-730-7320

Council liaison: Councilmember Srinivasan

Heritage Preservation Commission*

Member Name Steve Caroompas	Term Start 7/01/20	Term Expires 2024 Second Term
William Garrett	11/14/23	2027 First Term
Ashmita Rajkumar	11/29/22	2026 First Term
Pamela Sharma	7/1/21	2025 First Term
Aaron Sofaer	11/14/23	2027 First Term

The Heritage Preservation Commission consists of seven members appointed by the City Council. Meetings are held on the first Wednesday of January, March, May, July, September and November at 7 p.m. in the Bay Conference Room at City Hall. **Staff contact**: Momo Ishijima, Senior Planner, 408-730-7532

Council liaison: Councilmember Mehlinger

Housing and Human Services Commission

Member Name Jim Davis	Term Start 7/1/22	Term Expires 2026 First Term
Scott Duncan, Chair	6/15/21	2024 First Term
Ken Hiremath	7/1/21	2025 Second Term
Leesa Riviere, Vice Chair	7/1/21	2025 First Term
David 44/47/00		0 -4 5

Rev. 11/17/23 2 of 5

Elinor Stetson	7/1/20	2024 Second Term
Elizabeth Steward	8/29/23	2027
Carol Weiss	11/14/23	2026 First Term

The Housing and Human Services Commission consists of seven members appointed by the City Council. Meetings are held on the fourth Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m. in Bay Conference Room at City Hall.

Staff contacts: Jenny Carloni Housing Officer, 408-730-7465;

Trudi Ryan, Director of Community Development, 408-730-7444;

Council liaison: Mayor Klein

Human Relations Commission

Member Name Claudia Camacho	Term Start 7/1/23	Term Expires 2025 First Term
Venkata Siva Ramisetty, Chair	7/1/23	2024 First Term
Nenuca Syquia, Vice Chair	7/1/23	2027 First Term
Maria Paulina Zapata	7/1/23	2027 First Term
Vacant		2025

The Human Relations Commission consists of five members appointed by the City Council. Meetings are held on the second Thursday of each month at 7 p.m. in Bay Conference Room at City Hall.

Staff contacts: Fernanda Perdomo-Arciniega, Equity, Access and Inclusion Manager, 408-730-7915

Council liaison: Mayor Klein

Parks and Recreation Commission*

Member Name Daniel Bremond	Term Start 7/1/20	Term Expires 2024 First Term
Prashant Gattani	7/1/23	2027 First Term
Prakash Giri	7/1/23	2027 Second Term
David Kesting, Chair	7/1/21	2025 First Term
Dona Mason, Vice Chair	7/1/22	2026 First Term

The Parks and Recreation Commission consists of five members appointed by the City Council. Meetings are held on the second Wednesday of the month at 7 p.m. in the Bay Conference Room at City Hall.

Staff contact: Jim Stark, Superintendent of Parks and Golf, 408-730-7315

Councilmember liaison: Councilmember Melton

Personnel Board*

Member Name	Term Start	Term Expires
Marc Ketzel	7/1/23	2027
Council Nominated Seat		Second Term
Rev. 11/17/23		3 of 5

Richard Lesher Council Nominated Seat	3/1/22	2025 Unexpired Term
Patti Selan, Chair Employee Nominated Seat	7/1/20	2024 Second Term
Barry Vickrey Council Nominated Seat	8/29/23	2027

Vacant 2026

The Personnel Board consists of five members appointed by the City Council. Meetings are held on the third Monday of each month as necessary at 5 p.m. in the Bay Conference Room at City Hall.

Staff contact: Tina Murphy, Director of Human Resources, 408-730-7490

Planning Commission*

Member Name Galen Davis	Term Start 7/1/23	Term Expires 2027 First Term
Daniel Howard	7/1/20	2024 Second Term
John Howe	7/1/20	2024 Second Term
Nathan Iglesias, Vice Chair	7/1/23	2027 First Term
Martin Pyne, Chair	7/1/21	2025 First Term
Mike Serrone	7/1/22	2026 First Term
Neela Shukla	7/1/22	2026 First Term

The Planning Commission consists of seven members appointed by the City Council. Meetings are held the second and fourth Monday of the month at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall. Study sessions are held the second and fourth Monday of the month at 6 p.m. in the Bay Conference Room at City Hall. **Staff contact**: Shaunn Mendrin, Planning Officer, 408-730-7440

Sustainability Commission

Member Name	Term Start	Term Expires
Kathryn Besser Category One	7/1/23	2027 First Term
Douglas Kunz, Chair Category One	7/1/22	2026 Second Term
Bobbykin Makwana Category One	5/16/23	2025 First Term
Jeffery Nabhan Category Two	7/1/22	2026 First Term
Kristina Pistone Category One	7/1/21	2025 First Term
Tonya Veitch, Vice Chair Category One	8/25/20	2024 First Term
Rev. 11/17/23		4 of 5

Kristel Wickham 7/1/20 2024 Category One Second Term

The Sustainability Commission consists of seven members appointed by the City Council. Meetings are held on the third Monday of each month at 7 p.m. in the Bay Conference Room at City Hall. If the third Monday is a City observed holiday, the meeting will be held on the third Tuesday of the month at 7 p.m. in the Bay Conference Room.

Staff contact: Madeline Khair, Environmental Programs Manager, 408-730-7798

Council liaison: Councilmember Sell

Rev. 11/17/23 5 of 5

^{*}Sunnyvale voter registration is required.